Sort:  

Not a whole lot. There's the link in my profile, to http://libertyteeth.xyz/show-steemit-edits from which you can see all edits to a post or comment.

I also published a "Binance Trading Spreadsheet" there: http://libertyteeth.xyz/uncategorized/binance-trading-spreadsheet/ (had an article here about it as well).

I've dabbled with the blockchain using Python but keep having difficulties connecting to nodes, so stopped. I was writing a script to send me an email when someone makes a new post; I switched to web-scraping when the nodes kept going up and down. It's on hold right now because I'm in the middle of adding the feature "if not emailing to a phone, include the entire web page" and the formatting gets thrown off. I asked (in a post here a few weeks ago I think) if anybody knew how to email a web page using Python, but got no solid answers.

Plus BTC went bearish, so @haejin's posts (with excellent analysis) weren't "jump on this coin now!", so I didn't "need" it as much and haven't touched it in a while.

This one I started in Perl, which is my strongest language. Python is pretty neat but I prefer Perl; I get the solution developed faster with it. I'm sure, with enough experience with Python, that'd change, but that's where it is right now. So I'm very glad to have found @hoffmann's posts with Perl Steemit integration! Had some issues with it yesterday but I think I'll look into it more today, he replied to my comments on his blogs and I think I'm unblocked now.

From feedback on this post, I've decided that I will write a service to help "Steemit users tabulate votes for a contest."

I'll need to make it far more robust than it is now; I'll want it to be able to take the URL to the contest, and then either web scrape or STEEM blockchain scrape, rather than (like I did for this one) have the contest runner copy/paste the page and then "fix it up" like I did. So I'll mostly be starting from scratch, but will be able to reuse a lot of the above.

I'll need database integration as well, and a way for people to provide inputs -- i.e., some contests don't allow self-voting but some do, so that should be a variable; some contests only allow winners to be of a certain size, and those sizes can be calculated differently, so I'll need to provide multiple "size calculations" and then multiple variables within each; and probably more than I can think of, which means I'll need to make a "what would you like to see?" blog post.

In fact, I'll start on that right now. Thanks!

How many years how long have you been coding ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40