WHO ARE YOU?

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180423_002503_393.jpg

"Who are you?"

I am me, I am the best i can be at this moment, i am not breathtaking but I've learned how to be pretty.
"What do you mean that you've learned to be pretty?"
Well you know, how to do your eyebrows right, choose the right foundation, apply the right lipsti..
"STOP RIGHT THERE!"
But you haven't even let me finish yet, I've also learned how to drag my body out of the bed each morning hoping i didn't even open my eyes, I wear an outfit that makes my body feel like as if its in a cage just because its manarable to dress that way, I've learned to smile at people when honestly i have hurricanes happening inside my head, I've learned that holding my tongue is the right thing to do when honestly i want to speak till i have no words left in me, I've learned that having too many emotions gets you labeled as a drama queen but when you start showing less they label you as cold hearted

"What's your point?"

My point is, the world has set its mind to an image of perfection but WE CANT BE PERFECT however, we can be perfectly flawed
I wish i could see everyone naked and no i don't mean externally i mean internally, i wanna see what the people i talk to look like when they're not afraid of being wrong or when they think their hair is messed up, i wanna see how they are when they are alone all by themselves with a room filled with vibrant music, i want to see if they'll dance or imagine dancing
For once i want to see the world with no filter.

@bollutech for @steemhive

THIS IMAGE WAS TAKEN FROM Pixabay.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51