Retirement Adventure

in #life7 years ago

Yes, I am retired, divorced and enjoy travel. Never did enough of it though during my working years. Last year I went to Thailand for the first time and found it to be quite delightful. The cultural differences and the man=woman relationship was quite a revelation. I met a Thai lady and we got married. After some months in Thailand, we decided to buy a condo. Compared to the US, they are quite a bargain. The cost of living in Thailand is about a third to a half what a similar lifestyle in the US would cost.

My golden years are becoming the happiest of my life.

As you might guess, I now need to move money from here to there and since learning a bit about crypto's the usual method, using the SWIFT system just won't do anymore. I'm getting my feet wet with crypto's a little but have a lot to learn. Found a couple of exchanges in Thailand with a cursory on line search buy haven't looked into or joined one yet. Will be here in the states for a few more months and will look into the matter further.

After looking at Papa Pepper's post of advice, I am sure I can learn whatever I need to to efficiently and cheaply move money. Incidentally, I am playing his game too and enjoying it very much.

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemerstan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52