You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9 Life Changing Lessons I Learned As Waiter

in #life8 years ago

This is excellent. You make some great points. The habits you developed or refined as a waiter helped you here. This blog itself reinforces your points; the well-developed ideas, writing, editing, formatting, and visuals make it obvious that it was not just thrown together. I found only a few proofreading errors, and I'm an excellent proofreader. "Attention to detail inspires confidence," someone said, and you inspired my confidence to read your blog.

Sort:  

Thanks @Steemerpat! I'm working on cutting back the typos and errors but I appreciate you being cool about them!

I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

They were pretty minor, and my standards are high. We see what we expect to see in text, which makes it harder to catch our own errors. You obviously spent time proofreading. Too many people on this site seem to be making no effort to catch their mistakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61