The Gift

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A6556374-5829-4BA3-8757-C6BC68F94BB7.jpeg
(Photo by @sean-king)

The greatest gift He has ever given me was revealing Himself in adoring my slutty femininity. Accepting and even validating the parts I thought best kept hidden. Loving my darkness as well as my light. Accepting my...wholeness.

53E4D2C0-4E82-48DA-9C21-18E107852CCB.jpeg

His fighting for and holding strong steady space for me to be all the feminine that I am, allowed me to see all the masculine that He is, in kind. 🙏🏽🙌🏽👅♥️💋

Sort:  

You two are awesome...It's amazing to me how long you've been together and you both accept each other--light and darkness included. We all have some kind of darkness within us--it comes in many forms and what one may consider darkness another might consider normal or even a good thing. I have many dark traits that very few people are aware of, but my wife knows all of them and accepts them and for that I'm thankful. A few of these things only a small handful of people know about, and there are also a couple of things only she knows about (that I'm aware of) as the only other person who knew the true extent of my wild past has left this world.

It's really awesome having a spouse who accepts you--every part of you. I feel pretty lucky to have the person I'm with as well.

Hope all is well with the both of you. Looks like you're living life to its fullest in your new home. Maybe some day my wife and I will manage to break out of East TN like you two have.

Thank you @cryptokeeper 🙏🏽 Seems you have a similar nothing hidden/all is embraced relationship. Aren’t we just the luckiest of people? 💗

God blessed you with a man who can hold your way to be. You both are one of few little examples of loving against all odds; giving space and trust each other. Don't let him go because persons like him you won't see in other one...

Beautiful couple <3

You're amazing! Such real and lovers, it is immediately evident in your pair.

Thank you 😊

love it! and love that he holds space for you to express all of your slutty feminity! it can be fun and feel great!

Liberating! 😃 glad you can relate and thanks for the support

Anyone who hides aspects of themselves, or presents an untrue version of themselves, simply ends up attracting people who appreciate that which is untrue in them. In turn, being with such people, only inspires one to be even more untrue, therefore going deeper and deeper into losing touch with one true oneself! It's quite pointless.

The only thing to do or, at least, the beginning of all things, is to embrace all that we are... and find people who see and love us as exactly THAT - what we are, and not some manufactured, socially acceptable version of ourselves. (whatever that may be)- and it sounds like you have done that! That's wonderful!

PS: You may already know this story about stones but, even if you do, it doesn't harm to read it again. Basically, it's another way of saying the same thing you already wrote about here.

You're both so sweet and romantic. Hope I get to marry your daughter @steemed-open. Your marriage is a model to learn from.

Please look through this post on the idea of fast and quick money and the Nigerian scenario.

https://steemit.com/money/@ambdavid/run-away-from-quick-wealth-it-is-a-foolish-man-s-dream

Thanks so much

Totally loved this post... I have spent some time lately at analysing the way I present myself as a woman and how that influence masculine energy... This is a topic that is misunderstand easily by radical faminism. I'm learning to find the balance between being feminine and feminist at the same time. In any case building up my own concept. Thanks for sharing.

Oh wow, thanks for letting me know you liked the post and could relate. Yes, sometimes in modern life it almost feels wrong to celebrate being feminine. Not the feminist, but the feminine... which is soft, receptive, emotional, creative, sensual and nurturing. I am celebrating that part of myself lately. It feels good! :)

Exactly!! Feminine is something that feminist don't want to be. When we lose that we lose a big part of ourselves. I think we need more posts like this:)

Thanks so much for your support. More posts coming...this is a big life issue for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29