You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Need To Ask The Question Why :- The Power of Purpose Part 1 By Charles Siaw

in #life8 years ago

I'm glad your son found an activity that he enjoys, but I bet that's hard to manage now that you have to hide your clean clothes! Love how you reflected upon that to find larger life lessons. What a perfect example of climbing a ladder before making sure it's up against the right house. We all do this though...choose a goal in our minds because we think it's "right" or it makes our ego feel good. But whatever we choose as our goal had to be congruent with what we want from a deeper place, Like from our gut or our belly, for it to bring true satisfaction. And examining what we really want instinctively from our gut, and why, takes a lot of honest reflection.

Great post. Upvoted & following you now. 🤗

Sort:  

Thank you for following me. We have asked the school to stop the washing activity. For a while, we need to hide the clothes, but I am happy to report that we have managed to break Jonathan's habit of washing clothes. I try to find life lessons in whatever I am experiencing and then move on. It makes me feel more positive about life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65