You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What lead me to finally stop trying to kill myself and say "Eh, fuck it".

in #life8 years ago

Aw LL, this hurts to read. I'm so sorry for what you have been through, honey. I'm so sorry for the abuse and the neglect from the people who should have been there the most for you. You are one of my favorite bloggers here. I value your honesty and vulnerability, and your willingness to engage with fellow steemers... AND, there is a book called "Fuck It." It's excellent, I read it, by John C. Parkin.

Sort:  

Aw thank you. I always have a moment of "Should I post this?" before posting the really raw stuff but I will keep on. I like realness and rawness. I will definitely check it out, sounds up my alley. I mean, maybe in the end it'll be "worth it" that I was abused if I can stay strong and help others. That is my goal. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67