Color Challenge Friday BluesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I guess I'm not like most other mothers. I don't look back and longingly wish my kids would just stay little forever. I loved and (usually) enjoyed them then, and I love and enjoy them now.

IMG_0020.JPG

Frankly I think we are closer now that we are all older and wiser and I enjoy watching them grow and evolve! Cheers to all phases of parenting and to our shifting roles as they become young adults.

Sort:  

Wonderful photo and child! :) I take part in colorchallenge also today :)

Followed and upvoted, good luck :)

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@irishabstainer/colorchallenge-sky-blue-sea-of-eternity

Wow, so beautiful! Thanks friend. Followed u too.

Yes, exactly! Mine are lil' one's and soooo much fun but also rule my days. Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't have it any other way but the evolution of my relationship with each of them is something i see everyday and look forward to the next morn' when I put them down to sleep at night. Great post! Great beach! Enjoyed.

Well said. Little suckers are amazing and exhausting! Thanks :)

no no u looks awesome and u r a good mom i think. blue 🌊 is also nice.

Nice sentiment!

I can only imagine. My generation seems to be so distracted and I just can't find what I'm looking for in another. For a period of time I didn't want children, but now I'm wondering what's the point without them

I don't think one way is right or wrong. Kids are wonderful, life challenging, and life enriching. But so is the freedom of living your life without them. Do what feels right for you. 🙏🏽

Have a bless life and may your kids get all the happiness in life @steemed-open

Thank u 🙏🏽

Great post i will follow you

Beautiful wow photo!

Agreed. I have one leaving the nest next month. Been fun and interesting, helping collect necessities and opening eyes to unforeseen expenses that will be coming her way.

Best wishes to you and your fledglings. Our twins left for college last fall. They are back home now for the summer...it's interesting. It's hard. Progress is not always linear.

Well done, nice capture... voted and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50