Bits of Wisdom EverywheresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

“When the sirens cried out... we jumped to our feet and scurried to the deep caves to hide like wild animals. But you can’t stay in the dark for so long. Something inside of you starts to fade and you become like a starving person, crazy-hungry for light.”

Excerpt From: Tan, Amy. “The Joy Luck Club.”
IMG_3022.JPG
I did a walk and talk the other day with a dear friend. I love this idea...a "walk and talk." It's fun. You are moving. If you suffer any social anxiety you may find this way of chatting much less tiring and less anxiety provoking than sitting face to face. 👍🏽✌🏾

Anyway, during our convo we talked about gaining awareness and the process of "waking up" in life. And how, as you wake up, you start to see bits of wisdom everywhere.

The quote above from the JLC is an example. Maybe it's just me, but I can relate to those words. Years of being unsure of myself, easily triggered and a having a tendency to hide...I know the feeling of crouching in the dark corners after a fright, my life essence starting to fade away and yet desperately hungry for the light.

I found a way out of that cave. Through yoga, clear seeing, trust, love and gratitude. 🙏🏽🕉💗

(Photo credit @sean-king 🙏🏽)

Sort:  

I am also at a space in my life where i have decided to tackle the anxiety that comes with being so uncertain about my life's direction. Just like a sailor who lost his map. I do this by meditation and exercises. It has helped! Thanks for sharibg.

Nice!!

What a picture... Great content! Following you!

"I found a way out of that cave."
great to hear :-) pls have my kind upvote
i wish you a very nice day :-)
and because you out of the cave you just made a new follower :-)

Very good photo, i love it! Keep them post comming <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54