Cubicle Suffocates Me...

in #life7 years ago

image

And when those evening breezes hit my face everyday, I dont want to be trapped inside a cubicle where I couldn't even feel it. I want to be out in the sun, or the rain, or the winds and feel my heart ache for one last time (and may be another).

image

I want to wander in the world, free of the worldly shackles which do not permit me to dig my face in chocolate, which do not permit me to mess my hands with colors, do not permit me to scream loudly because I am happy. I am happy that I could paint the wall of my home a bunch of colors at the same time, happy that I could cut my hair as I like (or not) and have a rainbow on my head, happy that I could get my clothes dirty in a puddle and not worry about it, happy that I do not care as to where I belong. Sadly, I belong here, I belong to reality.

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemcryto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

How can the evening breeze hit your face, when you're in your cubicle? Isn't that called airco?
Just kidding. I totally get what you mean. In the end, it's all about freedom and people aren't meant to be caged animals/ birds. We want to be outdoors, we want to fly (and not necessarily in a plane), we want to be as free as possible. Anyway, I quit my job a year ago and told myself I would never work for a boss again. The cryptoworld, that I discovered less than two years ago, might be one way for me to stick to this promise.
Anyway, nicely put! I feel you!

Congratulations @steemcryto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45