-Conversation between me and 3am.

in #life7 years ago

It scares me when I think about it, about how my life will come to an end.(or has it already?)
Will it end with me lying on a bed somewhere in a chamber that feels worse than death,
where my head will be full of silver hair and my body shrivelled to it's maximum? Needles
sticking down my arms sucking all the life out of me while there I lay, taking every last
lifeless breath I could. Will it end like it does for most people? (Or has it already?)
Will I die full of life? With blue hair and taut skin and a smile on my face, will I die while a car
speeds to it's destination when I speed to mine? Will my life end like a tragedy while I am at
it's peak? (Or has it already?)
Will I lose my life a few moments from now when I realise I have no purpose to live and when
the darkest shadows of depression take over my brain? With ringlets in my hair and with a
permanent mark on my wrists, in those last breaths when I will regret doing ehat I did but
realise that it's too late for the epiphany, will I die with people just wishing, if only they could
make me speak once about what was in my heart? Will my life end then? (Or has it already?)
Did I lose my life once I stopped feeling anything whole heartedly, be it apologies or awe or
love or excitement? Did I lose my life the moment colors stopped being happy to me or was it
the moment when people stopped being friends or family or someone I loved? Did I lose my
life trying to forgive someone who was not even sorry or was it when I realised that life was
not all rainbows and that people were all play pretend? Tears became a regular notion to life
when I learned that betrayal came everyday and that it was rarely from someone that was
unknown to you. There is one thing that I have known though. I lost the life within me when I
realised that I have stopped caring. (About people, about things that make me happy and
about feeling alive.)
-Conversation between me and 3am.

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemcryto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45