Thoughts At Three: My Cartoon-off Entry

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Hello my friends,

I am submitting this as my entry to @corpsvalues #cartoon-off caption this contest.

Here is a drawing l made of a kid who caught Santa delivering his gift one early snowy morning. I don't have a caption would you?

I think the kid wants Santa to stay for a hot cup of tea and cookies but Santa is busy and has to catch up on his deadline before the sun rises.

How does it feel like inviting someone for a little chat but wouldn't be possible for some reasons. What if that someone means a lot to you or what if the chance of meeting is as infrequent as a rare occasion? Could be disheartening isn't it? Even if they say that we should not rely on other people for our own happiness but that it's our nature to feel sad or bad when we get frustrated especially if it is the first time.

Well, that's how we learn really. By pain, heartaches, disappointments and rarely do we learn because we are happy. That's how I see it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You should really submit this to this week's cartoon-off contest. Make sure to leave it as a comment in the post so that my judge can find it!!
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@corpsvalues/18th-cartoon-off-caption-this-contest-guest-judge-artonmysleeve

Thank you. Sure I will 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79