Woodman, I mean woman, spare that tree!

in #life7 years ago

When we found a local Christmas tree supplier (farmer!) just a week before Christmas (we don't like to start the decorating too soon), I knew it was a beautiful example of a perfectly proportioned fir when I first set eyes on it in the farmyard. I rang to check that he had a 5-6ft tree we could pick up to be told he would cut one for us! To be perfectly honest, when I saw it laying in the yard, I never thought about the size (well, I have heard it said that size doesn't matter😉). Anyway, when
we got it home, and due to the fact that we have 7”6’ ceilings I had to lop eight inches off the top!
Since then I have watered it daily and although its thirst has diminished now, during the festive period it has consumed in excess of 7ltr of water and dropped a total of only 4 needles.

C64FEAEA-8417-4147-9C5D-38A4EDC562F2.jpeg

It has been, by a long way, the very best tree we have ever had in 44 years Christmases and I would like to leave it up for the longest possible time to keep the lounge smelling of pine. I accept we have to take the decorations down by the 6th of Jan. However, I have met with opposition to my idea of naked tree retention. I was told that I could stick it in my office (at least I think that's what she said), unfortunately there is insufficient room (whichever it was she said). I now think I have no alternative but to start up an online petition to try and make my case in a more formal manner. Please help me by signing the petition if and when it appears on this platform and resteeming if you think I have just cause. 😏

Anyway, have a splendid 2018

SteelyGeoff

Sort:  

Hopefully she said office... lol

its such a nice tree. you should be allowed to keep it. i will be signing the petition if you bring it on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67