The power of wordssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Most times we tend to believe we're on our own in this world, that no matter what it's only up to us what we accomplish, what we trust that will or won't happen, and that only if we learn how to endure and fight back things will get better. That's not necessarily nor entirely true, because wether we are doing what we want to or if we need to adapt through losses and hard times, we are not alone.

plk17ok7cm.jpg
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash


We must learn to embrace communication and understanding


That sentence is also something most times we take for granted: We are not alone. And why would I repeat something we already know, is it important at all? Yes, because no matter how hard we try to acknowledge that, we are still at a stage in which societies must change a lot of things, and we, as a part of any community or population are responsible for many things that can shape our lifestyles, and our commitment to this evolution that we simply have to call life.


We could try to make things work, yet this world keeps us stressed, sad, unconfortable. Maybe not all the time, maybe not that much entirely. But we do feel bad from time to time, we react to what we feel rather than understand other people's thoughts, approach and overall ways.

v1a7rbso51.jpg
Photo by Ben Klea on Unsplash


Change also means to have courage to respect others


I know it's a very hard thing to let things be the way they are, but that also means we can learn to adapt to change, to become a part of the development of our existence. So, take a little time to show appreciation, to believe in others, to have trust. We could learn to live better and happier if we just try to focus and put work into what really matter to us, what we want to do, what we love to do.

17sks824gj.jpg
Photo by William Moreland on Unsplash


Today I wanted to let you know that I believe in your strength, in your purpose in life, and your power to make things right. Be whatever you want to be, and help others do the same.

p3kkk86cui.jpg
Photo by pixpoetry on Unsplash


Sort:  

I am a person who 100% loves life back. But you may not know, I am also the one who has been suffered and knocked down by life several times. Whatever happens, I still believe in warm words, believe in the strength and changes that motivating words that can bring. When I feel sad, I share my feelings to my friends. Lucky , I always have such friends beside. They give me the courage to move on. I suppose that’s the power of words then.

Communication is the essence, but words can have a lot of power. Maybe we don't see the good in them every time, but we all have come a long way to be able to express what we feel. Cheers to more important chances of being understood, and truly respected. Thank you for your comments!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steamdan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm sorry it's too late to vote on this- very well said! Though I often wonder if what is missing in so many people is empathy. Most can feel sympathy, but empathy, the ability to put oneself in another's shoes, to see things from their point of view seems to be tough for the majority. Steemit, I swear, is a gathering place for empathetic people, I never met so many like-minded caring souls until I landed here- and I've been fortunate in life, I have an amazing family and friend network offline as well as on.

Glad to meet another great soul on this journey of life!

Oh thank you for taking the time to reply to me, you are on perfect timing, as this is a beautiful response to what I intended to communicate, again, thank you!

I still am trying to learn how to write in english properly, so it's very hard for me to just think how everything should be said and that it has a certain order and meaning, but I was really happy to be able to express myself like this.

It means the most to me to be read, and that's the most perfect "vote" you can ever give me. I wish you an excellent 2019 filled with good vibes. Words do matter, and yes, our empathy builds a stronger sense of both compassion and understanding. Thank you!

You expressed yourself perfectly- if I hadn't seen that you hail from Venezuela, I'm not sure I would have picked up on the fact that English isn't your first language. And it's yet another reason I will always love this platform no matter what happens, it completely obliterates borders, it's a bridge to all cultures, it's the true global platform others fall short on delivering.

I think you may enjoy this- an original song by my brother (who rocks :) Called 'Ready'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87