You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wheres Mike...(2)

in #life6 years ago

I really dont even know what to say to this, which is very unusual for me. It is obvious that this post was written from raw emotion of experiencing it. Being a single dad myself I couldnt imagine what your biological father felt. I know that twenty plus years ago men were given almost no chance in court as far as custody. At least today we stand a chance. I couldnt imagine what it would do to my daughter if she was forced to stay with her mom. My daughter is the biggest daddy's girl ever. I couldnt deny her if i wanted to, she is practically a clone of me. I do know she would be broken if she couldnt see daddy anymore. Decisions like that can have subliminal effect well into adulthood and the person will never even know. I am so sorry that you had to go through that as a child and that your dad was put through that too. Excellent emotionally stimulating post Chelsea. Thank you. I have written a few posts about very traumatic events in my life and i was amazed at how therapeutic it was. Not only to get the story out but also to get feedback from people trying to give advice and help. The financial reward is just a nice added bonus too.
I look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Sort:  

Thank you so much means alot to hear this. I am moved at how much everyone has enjoyed my story thus far. Let me start out by saying that both of them were very young... and both acted on emotions from such a hard situation... being a mother now myself I get why I'm sure my mom made some of the choices she did and do not hold it against her at all anymore... I'm not saying I agree or disagree with how she handled it, but as a mother her job was to protect me and she felt she was doing just that. In the other hand, this has had a LONG lasting effect on EVERYONE involved...especially myself. Ive stayed quiet about it and the effects it has had on me for so long to save everyone elses feelings and I'm ready to just talk about it and vent it and be an adult in the situation and be able to step back from it all and view it as other people view it from the outside looking in. I am eager and excited to share the rest of this journey with everyone. and if I can even help one family decide to handle things differently for the kids then I have done my part and wll be satisfied :) thank you for all of your support and kind kind words!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66255.12
ETH 3564.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15