Day 193: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: hook

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This poem was based on my personal experience of life. I am hoping that while reading this you can learn something my dear @steemians!
= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

hook.jpg
Photocredits
= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

HOOK

Originally composed by:
@starzy

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

My decision is like a hook
When I say I had to cook
Early morning I have to be awake
For my future is at stake

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

On my third grade I know how to cook
Preparing our food by hook or by crook
I don't want to be late for school
Because I will be lazy and idle

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

When I told dad to study
I commit myself firmly
I have no second thought in doing
To do my best and keep going

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

My dad suggested my course
If I have not yet decided and discourse
But when I say that I have decided already
He supported me and my family

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

When I finish enroll in my first year college
My dad died on that stage
But since I promise to pursue it
I have to sacrifice myself for it

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

When I finish my study
My dad probably happy
Even if he is not here anymore
But he sees it for sure

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

We are not obliged to pursue his legacies
To help others in their studies
But our heart beats for it
Looking others enjoys success and becomes great

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

We thank God for the blessings
When it comes to decision making
We are of who we are
Because He knows our intention is pure

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

Join us on the SteemGigs website https://steemgigs.org where: "everyone has something to offer"

To vote steemgigs as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

= = = = = = = ««« ***** »»» = = = = = = =

Dear Lord, thank gift of firm decision in my life. Amen.

Sincerely yours;

@starzy

Sort:  

This was a wonderful use of hook. I'm happy you were able to have your father's guidance.

Yes, I am glad I was able to grasp what he wanted me to do in life... Thanks as always @wandrnrose and God Bless us always...

What a wonderful use of a simple prompt. I love it! It is so good that you were able to do that and feel connected to your father this way. :)

Thanks @byn maybe because my good past define my present. God bless us always....

Your poem is so wonderful.
It shows how your family, especially your dad, supports you in every good decisions and paths you choose. Our family is really our treasure. 💗

You are really right that it is our inspirations in everything that we do....

thanks @resteeme6 for taking time to read. God Bless..

Interesting use of the hook, very unexpected. I think you should only hold your own counsel, in life, and pursue what's best for you. The decision is yours and yours alone.

Anywho, I'm in charge of delivering the new prompt, so here ya go:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-194-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-sweater

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks @honeydue! God bless us always....

very creative all on a hooks account 👏👏

Yes you are right @onceuponmylife... Thank you very much and God Bless

your welcome ✌

It sounds you are happy that you have followed his advice and you are teaching many to persevere in life

Yes I am happy...Thank you for this challenge @mariannewest because I was able to write what my dad teaching to me....

Really! Thanks I am glad that you have been featuring it. I am inspired to create something great poem again. Never in my entire existence that my poem gives me hope to others.... God bless @freewritehouse and thanks once again...

You are welcome and we like that it inspires you to create more and to become better.

Very moving poem, that shows your determination and dedication. I'm sure your father would be proud of you 😀

Thank you very much @marcoriccardi for appreciating my piece! And thank you for the assurance that my father is proud of me.... God bless us always!

Wwwwwooooowwww!!! I love the way you tell the story in your poem ms @starzy...

Thanks sir @morken for the complements.... God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37