Are you in need of more sleep?

in #life7 years ago

Are you in need of more sleep

enter image description here
image source

When last did you have a really good nights rest? A good night's sleep is often exclusive, but there are a few things that we can do to remedy this and get some quality shuteye.

enter image description here
image source

Here are a few things we can do to ensure that we have a good night's sleep.

  • Firstly we have to go to bed at the same time and we have to wake up at the same time. This is difficult but we can try.
  • Secondly we have to go to bed without using any electrical devices, like your computer or phone or using a e-reader 30 minutes before bedtime.
  • Thirdly you must try not to drink coffee,tea or hot chocolate in the late afternoon or before you go to bed, you can rather have herbal tea, water, soda or other caffeine free beverages.
  • In the fourth place you need to eat healthy and do some exercises every day. Having regular exercise and a diet that is high in fibre and low in saturated fats and added sugars will improve the overall quality of your sleep and life.
  • Lastly you must avoid naps especially in the afternoon. If you must take a nap do so for only for 20 to 30 minutes earlier in the day.

Just something to make you laugh.
enter image description here
image source

If you liked this post, please upvote or resteem and follow me @stardust.

Sort:  

Shit I can't wait to go home to sleep

Hurry hope you have a good nights rest. :-)

O goodness with my menopause sleeping is interrupted and not always smooth sailing - and other nights I sleep like a baby . Good info - resteeming

Thank you Anneke, I think we have too much on our brain and that is why we don't sleep well we can not shut down. Hope these tips can help us.

Good post.
I sleep well every night and I don't cut back on coffee at all and steem up to bedtime.

I know :-) but you are an exception on the rule.

Hehe, I do the same, but struggle to sleep, but then because of your answer I am sure that is not the cause of my insomnia ;-)

I woke up at 3 AM and can't fall back to sleep..so yes I can definitely heed the advice.

That's not nice I know it happens to me too hope my advice helps. Thank you for the comment.

Yes, I need more sleep....;)

I know I think we all do with our hectic shedules. Thank you for your comment.

Congratulations @stardust! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am doing it all wrong, but don't know if I can change it. Thanks for the post!

Vote up and Resteemed. Have a great day stardust.

Thank you crowe a good day for you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99