Why Reading Books Will Change Your Life... Become a Master!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

To become a MASTER or ELITE level, it's been studied and statistically proven you must practice 10,000 hours beating on your skill and craft... 💯

-Kobe would shoot 800 shots BEFORE practice...
-Jordan had a special contract that allowed him to practice whenever he wanted...
-Mozart spent 10 years in silence working before producing popular work
-Mark Cuban didn't take a vacation for 7 years while starting first business
-GE CEO Jeffrey Immelt spent 24 years putting 100's of hours every week
-The Williams sisters would practice 2 hours every morning just before school for Tennis
-Pepsi CEO Indra Nooyi worked midnight-5am every night in college hustling

If you want to become ELITE it's simple, break it down like this... 📊

•4 hours a day 7 days a week will take you almost 7 years
•8 hours a day 7 days a week will take you 3.5 years
•14 hours a day will take you a almost 2 years

With that being said I've learned it's about working SMART not just hard, you can work work work but just get good at running in a circle, practice doesn't make perfect, PERFECT practice makes perfect... 🏆

3 things that help me cut my learning curve faster... 👇🏼

  1. Business Plan (Organized Gameplan)
  2. Mentors (People 20 years experienced in that field or who have the RESULTS)
  3. IPA's (Income Producing Activities, be productive and result oriented, not just busy)

The inner MASTER is within you, but you have to go without to find it... 🔥

I HATE people who say all the answers are inside... This ridiculous... Everything is in books... Would you trust a doctor right before operation who says, "Well I've never learned like a school, books, doctors, I believe I have all the answers inside, so I'm good I know what I'm doing I believe.."... You better run out of that room lol... 👩🏼‍⚕️

Don't let people lie to you, there is a reason why READING was banned back in the 1800's to slaves... Because information, knowledge, philosophies, wisdom, stories, theories, principles, laws will make you POWERFUL... 💪🏼

You don't have to like someone to just take ONE nugget from them... Get multiple mentors, start building a library, not just Harry Potter or Twighlight books lol... Find REAL mentors, not just someone who has done it or is doing what you wanna be successful in... Cut the middle man and bullshit and go STRAIGHT to the TOP... Why study a guy in the NBA just cus he's in the NBA, yea he's good, he can teach ya some stuff... But why wouldn't you go to the BEST, studies show you will only achieve 10% of the people you're studying or learning from... So you'll become 10% in theory as good as the guy on the bench, but I'd rather be 10% as good as Lebron, Curry, Durant, Westbrook, the best in the League right now... Or Jordan, Bird, Shaq, Johnson, Walton, Russel, the greats of the PAST... I'd rather be 1% of the best than 10% of a mediocre person... Just my theory... 😎

If you don't have $100,000 cash in your bank right now, every $1 you spend should be on investing into YOURSELF (or STEEM OF COURSE LOL ) and your mind and skill sets... If not you will be CRUSHED the next 3-5 years in whatever business, job, hobby, career you do... 💎

With that being said, I'm looking forward too meeting all my new STEEMIT followers... as you may know that I am a new Steemit Blogger! I plan to make new friends, share some laughs and start getting to know all of you.

Feel FREE To Comment, Criticize, and Leave Your Thoughts... Especially Follow Yo Boy Charles Fuchs :-)

Sort:  

Very nice post. Great advice. Followed and upvoted.

Thanks @Teotwawkiaman ... just started steemit. Looks awesome!

No Problem and It's been pretty cool so far.

Thanks for the support guys! ❤️💜💖

I find I own more books than I am able to read sometimes. I have a habit of buying too many books. I dont care though. I love them all. Great post brother.

WOW, I had the pleasure to get a comment from The Beast of Steemit himself @thejohalfiles .... I just got started with Steemit, I really appreciate all you do for the community... P.S. I love books also hahaha

Thank you very much glad to have you here my friend. Take care.

Let's change the world!!

I once was a book absorber until the eBooks came. I thought I would reed more and most of all much easier but the opposite was true. Now collecting hardcopy books again to actually be able to bring back the feeling I once had when absorbing a lot of books.

Thank you for sharing :)

No Problem @westerngurl ... just sharing some value :-)

There is no success without hard work! Very good post with valid points. Followed and upvoted.

So many like minded people on steam it... I finally found a home :-)

Steemit is awesome. Great info. Keep on steemin.

Steem is going to the moon! 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

It is so true, reading is like a massage for the mind. It's something you can only benefit from!

You are sooooo wise 😬🙌🏼

Work smarter not harder.

I totally believe in that, I like to do both 😜❤️

Welcome to the communinty. I enjoyed this post and is the kind of great content Steemit wanted to see since its inception... Thank you. Resteeming and following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86