Success is driven by continuity

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Last week I decided to dedicate more time for Steemit, creating more content, creating more, getting more involved in chat. And it paid off. My main goal was to reach to more people with my articles, rather than getting the votes, which, of course, I don’t mind getting, keep them coming.

And my idea paid off. From 9 followers that I had on Monday, I’ve doubled the numbers to 20, most of the articles got votes, overall was a good week.

How did I manage to do it? I had a continuity in my posts. I wrote something every day. I connected one step to another and managed to do something. Because of work, I couldn’t do this week the same. But, that doesn’t mean I won’t try to write every day from now on.

This got me thinking. If you do a thing long enough, you eventually will succeed at it. If you read motivational literature, this is a common saying in the motivational circles, and I’m a firm believer of it.

Steven Pressfield was saying about this in his book “The War of Art: Break Through the Blocks and Win Your Inner Creative Battles”. Resistance finds always a way to stop you from creating. The only way to fight against the Resistance is to keep going forward. To keep continue to write.

Like in baseball, you have to connect the hits to be able to score a run. Of course, you could hit a home run from time to time, but how often are home runs scored in a game? Let’s be honest about this.

So, in my opinion, to have success you just have to continue to move forward. To have success on Steemit you have to continue to write. Of course, some of our work might be bad, might not receive the expected results, but that shouldn’t stop us. I don’t remember where did I heard or read this, but to have great ideas, great stories, you have to filter the bad ones first. And the only thing to be able to this is to put them all on the paper. I think that saying was about drawing good cartoons, or characters, but the principle still remains.

Concluding, to have success you have to go forward and don’t give up after a few mishaps. Learn from the mistakes and continue. And success will come.

Image source

If you liked this post, please consider following me @sstefan, for more to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41