You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is Technology Leading Us?

in #life7 years ago

People in general don't like other people. Now for real, even without this all technology, how many people would go out on the street to make friends?
I think this is just a purist thought current.
"The technology is killing human interaction". No! The technology is enhancing human interaction. Using technology you could find people with the same interests as you and you can become friends.
Also, regarding the experiment with the cashier. That was a funny one. I think she looked at you strange because you did something out of the ordinary. How many people do you think are saying her name when are they are paying the products? :))

Sort:  

I hear you, but when we are not taken up with so much of the technology that surrounds us, we tend to notice and interact people around us on a different level.
I agree that social media can be means to meet new friends, but it also takes away a great deal from human interaction.
Judging by the cashier ... NOT MANY!

And I like people, I am used to an environment where people actually greet when they walk past you, even if you are a stranger, I dont see that as wrong or purist, I see that as natural.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55