School yard from my childhood

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemers!

Do you believe me that the first time I heard for word SELF-CONFIDANCE was when I was 25?!

I had beautiful childhood. Always great in school and praised from all around. That's why I didn't have problems with self-confidence (until one woman came into my life :D).

Always in sport, never cigarettes, drugs or alcohol (now only beers with my friend @buzzbeergeek or my friends bikers sometimes).

But this school yard marked my childhood. When I didn't have books in my hands, I was there. Any kind of sport, especially football (soccer) was for me. 

This is it - my school yard. And my old home school is behind it. Enjoy it!

Grab a beer and enjoy!

Cheers! @ssekulji


Sort:  

I know this playground! ...No alcohol?

Zagreb awakens beautiful memories in me. I lived there during my college years and the first job. All together between 2004 and 2012. Also changed many neighborhoods of which I like the most those in New Zagreb. Dinamo is still in me (weird, isn't it?). I resteemed this post

well, i'm from zagreb and support hajduk split ;)

thank you :)

Nothing beats this city!

hahahahahah, you and me :D

Beautiful memories you shared here and yes you have beautiful place to grow up and it seems idyllic in appearance. Have a wonderful life! Cheers to your beer! Enjoy your day... Followed you.

thank you so much :) followed back

Nice to meet you :)

This post made me remember mine school yard...

Ta-Da!

And now add here the snow that goes 8 months a year. There is a small lake at the other end of the stadium. It's called the "shitty lake", because it was formed due to the discharge of waste from neighboring houses.

But I still love sports :D

what's the city and country? :)

Russia, Murmansk city.

Welcome to the club! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

follow for follow? :)

Does that guy know he's mowing the pavement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78