The importance of family - why and how I strengthened the bond 💪steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Amazing how the bond of relatives is kept over generations and any boundary. My family is spread out over the entire globe because of war.

Still, when you call them to join you during your wedding in a completely different country thousands of kilometers away - they leave everything behind and come in the hundreds.

The same is true for sad occasions, you always have someone to help you...

It wasn't always like this

It took a lot of dedication, getting to know them, visiting them, texting etc. until the bond strengthens.

What I did is to ask my grandparents as long as I could to give me our entire family tree (put it on familyecho.com) to preserve. Then I went through all of them and connected to build a missing relationship or improve at least.

3 years passed by and everything turns out to come back. You always get what you give!

Enjoy and appreciate your family as long as they are healthy and with you! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I always knew I was going to be rich. I don't think I ever doubted it for a minute.

Congratulations @src3! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77