You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Forgive Myself And I Set Myself Free

in #life6 years ago

I think self-forgiveness is something most people struggle with, if they even consider it at all...
That took courage to share all that raw emotion, thank you. You have been through so much in your life, you must be a very, very strong person! These types of situation will either make or break a person.

Suicide doesn't heal our pain, it only passes the pain on to those who love us.

As someone who has lost a cousin and a brother-in-law to suicide, I can attest that this statement is true. Good for you to realize this is not the path to take, no matter how tempting. It would be devastating for your loved ones.

Thank you for sharing your story. It is inspiring and thought-provoking. Ill be praying for you. ♥

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the kind and thoughtful comment. I wish I was stronger than I am but I am learning to get there. I'm sorry to hear about the loss of your family members, especially to suicide. It really doesn't do anything but move the pain to someone else.

I am sure you are stronger than you realize. You would have to be to have survived to this point. We never know our true strength until it is tested.

Yes. It is particularly painful to my husband, who still wrestles with guilt. He feels like he should have done something, tried harder, spent more time with his brother, something. He knows its not his fault, but still, the thoughts are there. Suicide is awful.

♥hugs♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43