You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was your first car?

in #life7 years ago

When I first bought it the car stalled twice during the test drive. But once it got warm it ran fine. After I got the title, it wouldn't start. Held the gas, still wouldn't kick on. After 10 minutes of trying it started.

Dealt with that issue for about 2 weeks before I curiously looked over the engine bay. Found an air flow screw that made the car idle higher when it was on. So I cranked that puppy up and never had a problem starting again and a high idle always sounds better anyways, but16 MPG hurt when gas was $4 a gallon.

Sort:  

My Pinto would run fine after it got warmed up too. Luckily gas was under a dollar when I started driving, so I could fill it up for only a few dollars, I think it was about $6-$7.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55