Waking pain

in #life7 years ago

So after last night's discussion about my depression and coping with shitty things, my steemit buddy talked me into writing more about what I may be going through. He and my doctor both agree I should get it out to at least deal with the psychological portion of it.
image
Waking up several times during the night or being in a drug indused slumber That leaves me hung over worst than a bottle of Jack would the next morning are my only options left anymore. I wake up in a Sunday and get out of bed to walk around a few minutes before having to sit or stretch in order to reduce the inflammation and fatigue of my lower and mid back.
image
Originally the doctor had put me on both a steroid and non steroid for this, reduced some of the swelling but never solved the cause and ultimately after a year or so of medication I started having complications from side effects or liver issues, so I stopped. Now I spend the first 30 minutes every day trying to do every form of yoga I've learned when doing personal training a few years ago. I can function but have a significant reduction in quality of life.
image

Sort:  

Nature gives an answer to everyone - without medicine and without steroids it's best to fix your health. @spykemajeska

Glad you're writing. Its helped me.

I'm sorry for your difficulties with health ... Hold on! Perhaps you will be helped by a more conscious look at your diet? See for example this video https://steemit.com/health/@kobusu/the-truth-about-your-food-meat-is-poison-20171023t161548499z

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34