Weekend Thoughts

in #life5 years ago

So many people go to work every day and sit in an office, stand behind a counter, or labor over a workbench. For me, I stand in awe. What do I mean? Check out this image I took arriving at my latest jobsite Friday morning.
20181130_090145.jpg
Not a bad office to "have" to go to. People tell ask me all the time why I do the kind of work I do, well, one image ought to explain it. I'd go loco in the head if I had to go sit in some artificially controlled environment and deal with rude selfish people all day. Working outside doing construction tickles my need to create, helps generally nice people deal with oft tomes nightmarish problems at their home dwelling, and provides a sense of achievement that indoor work simply can't provide.

Don't get me wrong, some days are difficult to deal with when it's bone chilling cold and your fingers are half frozen, it's inevitable your going to hit em with your hammer or smash them with a board. The good thing is you can cuss, scream bloody murder, jump up and down, act like a fool and nobody cares, except for the guys you work with that are laughing with you, asking you, what'd you do that for?

But through it all it's easy enough to shrug off all the aches, pains, frustrations, hardships, whatever difficulties you might have had to endure when you put up your tools and look at the work you did for the day and turn around and look at this..20181127_105205~2.jpg
It all seems kind of pointless and the sense ofe awe and overwhelming gratitude carries you home to a hot meal and a nice warm shower. Yep! Life is good... Seriously. How lucky and blessed I am to work and live in such a beautiful environment full of wonder.
20181114_162456.jpg

Sort:  

All three of these shots are beautiful, but that second shot took my breath away! Really can't bet the view from your office!

Yeah it's not bad. Better still is I'm still wearing shorts to work. It's starting to look like it's gonna be a sandal and shorts kind of Christmas.

Greetings, you are really surrounded by beautiful landscapes, that feeds the soul a lot, I love to appreciate all those wonder that God gives us ... Blessings!

Those pictures really are beautiful! A perfect scene and so Serene. I wish you didn't have to work in such harsh conditions but yes the sight is one to behold. I wish you well ^o^

Posted using Partiko Android

I think later this week we got to go work in town with all the chaos and traffic. Not looking forward to that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95