You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meaningful Title Goes Here... (Ulog No. 12)

in #life6 years ago

My condolances. I so relate to the whole disjointed family thing. I didnt even know my own daughter had a son until he was almost two. I guess that's the price you pay for having an opinion. I'm ok with being the black sheep in the family. Time, distance, words spoken in wrath, all are reasons/excuses, but indeed life keeps happening until it doesn't.
I don't have much any more except faith and the love of my step-daughter. She is the only family I know and a fierce warrior on my side. Soon I'll be leaving this planet and I suppose my own blood will not know about my departure unless my step kid decides to tell them. So the ball bounces, the grass grows, a new dawn awaits. Thos whole life thing is just wierd. Blessed be.

Sort:  

Thanks, and I understand totally where you are coming from.

I'm not merely a "black sheep," but my parents are dead, I have no siblings, I have no natural born children; when I go... my family will essentially "vanish from the map." The cousins I am talking about here are several times removed.

Now, I happen to be married and have three great stepchildren who do care and will remember... but I hardly created any "monuments" to life that will stand anywhere in the greater world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94