You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #102: A concern about SMT's on the STEEM blockchain. **EDIT** Good answers in the comments.

in #life6 years ago

I think its a win, win. more demand for the coin = price go up! which in itself will bring more attention to the platform.

Each new platform that launches with the smt, will be promoting the idea of steemit in their own way to a new audience which will only increase awareness of steemit.

I like that we dont have our eggs in one basket that needs to go mainstream anymore. I liken it to the difference in the current social media platforms. people that use facebook dont use other platforms because they are better its because their friends are on it. it also introduced the concept of social media to people who now use it in conjunction with Instagram, snap-chat ext.

Plus if a site like reddit decided to adopt with their 542 million monthly visitors compared to steemits 16.93 i cant see how that could be a bad thing for a network. steems power is in its
1, ease of adoption(which is quite high on steemit)
2, monetary incentive for people to participate(the biggest factor for adoption in my opinion)
3, the open source development on the blockchain(which will go to overdrive with the smt).

Sort:  

well done on the click bait title, sure to get stemians fired up in the comments! you hooked me.

I agree with this and I wrote about it also just recently. I think they're going to raise the price of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15