Here Comes the Sun 🎹 Summer down-under and updates.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

My last post

Was a barrage of the good, bad and ugly.

IMG_20171029_204941.jpg

Everything was great, my son leaving was sad, the house is in order after our move, tech. not cooperating (no internet), summer sun and fun, time to stop now.

So here is and update on what has come about.

Tommy

I was up to my eyeballs in emotion and troubles. I had just said good-bye to my eldest son at the airport. I found myself up all night, the internet went out, so I started writing. When the internet service came back on, Steemit.com was not working at all. So, I turned to busy.org and copied what I had written into their editor. I had to manually add the photos using their styled manner. That night was a mix of words and thoughts including my frustrations, emotions and relief at being done with the move and sadness to see my first born go -it came out all at the same time. My lack of experience with busy.org got the post out, but there were more spaces than I would have liked.

You all are my friends and I share my experiences with you along with some humor (as well as problems). So here goes.

There's my middle boy telling me I should take a shot of our new apartment building with the sun shining off of it. My cam sux but it came out okay. We are just warming up where I live. We have palm trees here, never bet below 40 degrees in the dead of night (winter) and never over 98 degrees with low humidity (summer).

We are sixty percent unpacked and I still have to finalize the contract for the old place in a couple of days. But for now, it's time to get to know the pool which is one area outside our back door, the back yard. I have never lived in this kind of environment before. There is an open terrace on the roof, a gym, a huge hot tub indoors up there too.

IMG_20171029_205106.jpg

Let's look at some pool shots. This one is of all three of my boys, taken the day my oldest boy left. The pool had just been filled - pretty cold water. My little one tells me that everyone shoots pictures of their feet and the pool in the distance. Oops. I was aiming for the boys.

It's not all relaxation, I had to run upstairs and arrange time meet my ex-landlord. I won't go into how different rental contracts are here. Short version: you have to own a house and put it up as collateral in order to rent an apartment here. Me? I don't own one, but I negotiate really well. That has allowed me to rent over eight apartments in twenty years.

This shot is the first I have of my two teenagers swimming.

Three weeks ago they had no clue how to swim. Public pools are not advisable to visit here. I will do a post about the third worldness of things here one day. If I zoom out this very photo there are some rough areas only blocks away.

IMG_20171029_205354.jpg

The other technical issues I was having are mostly resolved now. Things are getting back to normal. School work is priority now that big brother's visit is over. I got a little tired of eating in restaurants, but we ate Arabian, Japanese, and Russian, so expect some photos soon. I think I may have some other posts of new discoveries as I go through my rolls. (sd cards).

Bittrex

Every time I withdraw, they say I can't take money out until I put in all my info, but then the withdrawal goes through. They won't get my name or passport info. Everrrrr

Exchanges are getting more and more invasive. I don't mind doing small transfers and in return have my privacy. But, they are all getting bad about it. Can you say bitshares? I think I will try them next.

Google

wants me to update my something or other. . .

I have never agreed to anything at all since Google broke trust with their users. I receive my phones completely set up. If I have to agree to something later, I cancel, more options it, or I ask a stranger to do it.

I found that "More Options" followed by a "Keep everything the same" works to avoid agreeing with anyone at Google.

I just don't trust anything anywhere on the net.

I have dropped banks, not secure. Paypal refunds anyone who pays you anything. There is no reason whatsoever for dealing with identities on line.

Have you seen my user name?

You can call me Sponge-Bob.

If anyone connects too many dots about that name, I will build another - Fred Flintstone? Road Runner? Fin or Jake?

I'll have more to share and complain about shortly - thanks for stopping in.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @sponge-bob.

Indeed.....privacy and freedom stand or fall together.

Appreciate the tips to get around the different continuous queries.

All the best. Cheers.

Yes, privacy is becoming increasingly difficult to keep. Great post!

Excellent place to enjoy the sun and the water that should be warm.

At the beginning many great services show you a sweet and tender face. As time goes by, things change and you get messages from thousands of updates to the terms of use. Each time they invade more the privacy.

Hey BOB!!! que tal AMIGO! Buen post. Hoy estaba pensando en encontrarnos. Debido a unos inconvenientes y deudas con los Bancos de ese país me veo obligado a viajar para resolver esos asuntos. cuando voy nos veremos! ABRAZO!

Great article uploaded by you

Nice article posted by you thanks for it

Beautiful shots of the pool area. Glad to see you guys are settling in, albeit without your oldest there.

I agree with you on the privacy issues with exchanges and Google. Bitshares wins the day.

nice post my friend, i know it's so difficult to good bye your loved ones and i feel your emotions, well the great thing about this post is your photography, i really like the shot in which the sun's reflection is shown on that skyscraper building, it's so beautiful shot, it's also nice to see your childs having a wonderful time learning and doing swimming in the pool, no doubt swimming is great for health and also so healthy activity, well you talk about busy.org spacing problem, i think it shows up when we paste our content there, if we write our stuff in busy.org website then we might don't see this error but i hope they watch this post and gives us a proper solution after all this is a problem and with all those extra spaces the post not looks good, Wishing you happiness and new joys in your life my friend, thanks for sharing

good post

True my man!

Whoof!
Good luck with unpacking the rest of your thing! I have never swum in a pool like that, just puddles.

Thank you for stopping in to comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76