THE EMOTIONAL WRECK

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I try to find love in all places,
Crave attention like the desert craves for water.
Work to make others smiles while I bleed,
So far they feel pleased
But at the end I fail, bcoz I take their heart for a sail but in the "ship"i never stay.
I AM THE EMOTIONAL WRECK
the one with a good but empty heart.
Scare that the world will one day discover my emptiness,
So I hide in the shadow of what am not.
For what I am frighten me.
I AM THE EMOTIONAL WRECK
I love what I hate and hate what I love,
Because I am carefully insecure.
Never want what I love to develop hatred for me due to my incapacity to love.
So I chose to love my hate
I am safe that way.
I AM THE EMOTIONAL WRECK
the one who is never truly happy,
The one who desires redemption,
But still too scare of freedom.
I AM THE EMOTIONAL WRECK.
image

This is one of my old poems I posted on Facebook,hope you enjoyed it.

*follow and upvote, so as to encourage my art. Thanks 😀😀

Sort:  

Wow..... My poetic brother.
Sometimes people go all out searching
When all they need do
Is look deep down inside of them
Explore, Activate and Inspire
The treasure that is in them

One one can make you feel better
Than you already feel about yourself
Like they say
Love your neighbour as yourself
.....

I love you content man
Keep it out...

Thanks boss😀😀😀😇😇😇😆😆😆😁😁😁

Beautiful

Loading...

Well done good poertry

Man, after the poem about the moon, i had to check another one! Your words are so intense and so true. Can you slam or slow-rap your texts (interpret them?)? I'm a music producer, i wouldn't mind trying stuff...

Thanks so much sir...
I can sir.
With or without a beat?
Haven't tried rapping before 😆

Well, it would be with a beat.

But first, just give it a shot to see if it inspires me instrumentally: choose one of your favorite emotional and poetic texts, and interpret it. If you feel you might drift without a beat, You can ask a friend to clap his hands or play a percussion to keep the tempo(or do it yourself if you can interpret and clap the beat at the same time). All depends actually of the text you choose. Beat is not mandatory, Slamming goes well too with classical instruments...

Then send it to me: if it inspired me like the content of your words do, I will produce the music, for you to re-record the vocals, and then I would mix/master the whole thing.

You can go on one of my contact pages so I can get your email and we can PM and exchange files (http://www.synaptic-machines.com/contact-2/)

I feel that the depth of your texts would carry much better slammed than rapped, it allows you to put more energy in the feeling than the rhythm. So if you have never rapped before, it doesn't matter. The feeling you have in your pen when you write, just make it vibe your body and translate it into spoken words.

I look forward to hearing you!

Be well

Oh, and take your time... weeks, months, whatever you need. If you have never "performed" your poetry before in such a way, give the time to the artistic process to guide you naturally.

Thanks sir, I will hit the studio soon😎😎

Nice work!!!!!
Keep it up

This is nice

Nice one bro!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44