IDENTITY CRISIS

in #life7 years ago

Oh, mother earth!, hear my cry
Open ya mouth and take me in
Cos, I am tired of mutilating my body.
My mind,body and soul re now separate beings

I wish I could be any other thing but not myself,
I wish I could start afresh
But No, fate say No
Cos, forever is the bound, I and my mistakes

I live life carelessly
Searching for what will fill my empty heart.
I became something far beyond imagination
I lost my identity

While I wallowed in the darkness
Came the light, christ
Who gave me his identity, saying
"son, you just experienced an IDENTITY CRISIS "

image

Sort:  

wow, deep

Oh, this handsome poet is here again with his beautiful poem... Keeping steeming. Send a special poem to my DM. I'm a huge fan

Thanks love
What do you want the poem to be titled?

Uhm, make a choice for me. Thank you

The picture really depicts the emotions of the poem. Nice work

Thanks sir

You're welcome Boss man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50