Your Truth is Within; Don’t Ignore the Confirmations

in #life5 years ago (edited)

There are few things worse than being lied to.

Yes, there are worse things; but, liars are a huge waste of time and distraction for the truth, no matter how disappointing or painful it might be.

Of course, as a born-again believer in Christ Jesus, filled with the Holy Ghost, the truth rings so in your spirit; and, as swiftly satan begins to shoot questioning darts, creating doubt.

This post is spurred by a recent trial I watched where the defendant used the Holy Bible as a weapon to create doubt.

I’m not judging; but, I am speaking from what I believe the Spirit has revealed to me. As noted, all that was needed to not get convicted, was to plant a seed of doubt, referred to as reasonable doubt.

Was it pure strategy to create a distraction, by showing what was seen (hand on Bible), and heard (so help me God), from the exorbitant amount of evidence presented?

After an unexpected encounter to hear a few experts, unrelated to this case, describe tell-tale signs of someone in lying mode, I smh as a boatload of thoughts came into view. I was able to tick off, like clockwork, several very apparent ones displayed by the defendant; both on the stand, and, particularly while awaiting sentencing.

I felt in a strange way that these unexpected brief talks, was God’s Way of letting me put to rest any uncertainties I might have regarding an innocent person falsely condemned. I was already 99% there; because, I believe that everything that happens is ordained for God’s Glory, and the ultimate good of those involved (Romans 8:26).

And yes, I’m aware that some crimes are so heinous, they are beyond human interpretation of this verse; but, trusting that God is aware is what matters most.

One very crucial identification cited by the experts, was that in cases where spouses are alleged partners in crime, it is often because one person has an unhealthy ‘addiction’ to the other; and will go to the mat to defend the guiltier party. In this recent verdict, it’s pretty clear that one of the spouses went to the mat for the other. If you followed the case, it’s prolly clear which one was the more dominant party.

Giving thanks to God, as I can move on now, making peace with my prayers being Godspeed on everything involving this case; primarily the whereabouts of the missing young woman, who today would be in her mid-20s.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00