Yes, Crypto is Tanking; But, Woefully Part of Investing Equation

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Whoa! On signing in this morning I couldn’t help but wonder what all the doom and gloom posts were about…

Of course, that was before I looked at my daily spreadsheet and saw that my combined assets had tanked drastically.

I wish I could say, I was shocked; but, really…

It reminds me of a bad tire that looks okay; but has a slow leak until one day you see that it has been totally depleted of air…useless….lol.

Thankfully, I continue to enjoy the blogosphere.

And Steem platforms remain the only option to do so without having to pay out of pocket.

Yes, the Steem assets remain on lockdown on many of the exchanges; Open Ledger included.

It’s clear that there is dysfunction; but, I’m optimistic that it’s all temporary, and in time will be corrected.

I won’t get discouraged by this, as many of the other bloggers concur. It’s just par for the course.

Certainly, we’re part of a new territory.

Blockchain technology is here to stay; and, dare I say, crypto is as well.

Someday, when we’re at the checkout register, and the sign offers various forms of crypto as payment, we’ll be amongst the pioneers who can say…”I remember when…”

Best regards.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86