Stagnant STEEM/SBD Frozen On Exchanges Double Whammy For Traders

in #life6 years ago (edited)


It is said that patience is a virtue in so many words (Proverbs 14:29).

This certainly rings true to everything life; and for sake of this post, the Open Ledger Exchange in particular.

I’m a firm believer in Divine Timing and Divine Orchestration; however, lol, the human in me is not immune to seeing a problem and wanting to acknowledge it.

That said, it is a bit disconcerting that for several consecutive weeks, the STEEM and SBD assets have been “under maintenance”. I have said this before; but, it’s worth repeating. This is a worst-case example of poor business.

I’m not 100% convinced that it’s OL’s ‘fault’; as much as the STEEM ‘owners’ controlling the asset. Someone mentioned that it’s manipulated according to the amount in the cap market. I wish I could remember who gave this helpful tip; and, apologize if I’m misquoting what was said…lol…

However, it is obvious that Open Ledger is functioning smoothly; STEEM assets seem to be the only ‘problem’.

I know that OL is not the only exchange holding STEEM on ice; and, I look forward to seeing things warm up a bit.

I’m a year into this ‘cryptic’ journey…lol..and have learned quite a bit, primarily keeping a bit of STEEM for fluidity. My numbers are small in comparison to some; but, better to learn how the ball bounces, as preparation for a time when assets grow in an ebb and flow, instead of a stick in the mud…lol…

Best regards to all; and just a reminder why DYR is so important; and why it’s vital to not put all of your eggs in one basket. Finding a good exchange is worth your weight in gold.

Clearly, one that holds your assets under lock! isn’t one that can be recommended. But, I will say, while slow, OL has been efficient in transaction queries, which leaves me to tell you that I will continue to use them as my exchange.

Nothing is ever set in stone; but, for now they’re my go to, and expect they will remain so in the distant future…just wishing more input would be given on “under maintenance” assets.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83