You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sausage castle is officially mine! She is a renovator and a half! Watch me as I turn this old girl into a stunner!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Ohh and the floors are hardwood underneath!

Sweet! Recent homes have concrete flooring underneath the cringe carpet, which can be sprayed to look like expensive marble and/or tiles with an expert painter; though nothing beats the real thing, wood, et al!

This has been my dream since I was 12 !!

So cool! I pray it's as much fun/rewarding as you 'dreamed'.

Peace.

Sort:  

@spirtualmatters I have done the marbled concrete floor and the faux tiles (in paint) for a client years ago! Not a favourite of mine! But a good change from painting walls all the time ! I am super chuffed I have my ultimate favourite floor coverings!! Timber timber timber!! I CANNOT wait to see those floors done!! Carpet being ripped out right now!! Will tape my phone to the balustrading and time lapse film it!! Ohhh I’m amped about this!! I work on building sites all the time, so I don’t think the house will bother me under construction!! ❤️ @steemsausage

Carpet being ripped out right now!! Will tape my phone...

I am so happy for you! Your excitement is transcending in time and space.

Best regards!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43