You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is my problem with getting a girl friend affecting how I watch movies

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Should I go for the ugly ones, why will I ever date a girl I don't like?

Absolutely not! ;+)...It's ALL perception. It's really true that beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

When your Miss Right enters the picture, you may be the only one to see her beauty. That's the power of love.

We tend to want/crave the things in life that are the most fleeting. They are fleeting because we aren't genuinely ready/prepared for them.

In your case, you are needy. I say that in the most respectful of ways. Many people are, especially as this commercial-ridden Feb 14th V-Day approaches. The thought of being a solo act with no one to buy flowers/candy/luxuries for can be a downer if we focus on such.

If you really want 'love' in your life, then be loving. I'll offer you a challenge. Let me know how it goes.

For Valentine's Day, buy what you would if you had a 'girlfriend'. Invite the person you'd like to be your girlfriend to dinner and a movie...NO STRINGS ATTACHED...i.e. no moves made....

The next day return to life as is...maybe you'll have a new girlfriend, maybe you won't. But, you can at least say you lived the moment.

Lastly, I don't believe in dating...I know...Say whaaaaaat? NOPE. I believe that when God sends someone your way, then it is time. Until then, you build a track record of wins/losses/draws. This creates a jaded perspective for many, that by the time the right person comes along, the emotional baggage is so strong, you risk losing by the negative thoughts of the past.

I know this probably doesn't help; but, it sounds like you want the company of a good friend, as noted, more than the carnal aspect of living life out of order...aka premarital sex.

Best regards! Busy yourself in places where single women are...bookstores...libraries....college coffee hubs....

But know, that the fact that she hasn't shown up, is merely because her time/your time has not yet come.

Btw, welcome to Steemit! For this well-written post, here's a Welcome-to-Steemit tip!

Peace.

Sort:  

Great comment, think you pretty much spoke my thoughts, However if i was him i would definetely go dating or such like. Why not? it can be fun and learnfull. " Experience is the best teacher "

@marvelord... We are men its normal to not like love movies :)

Goodluck

" Experience is the best teacher "

Hmmmm....Sometimes...The fire is hot; but, I don't have to put my hand in it learn this...lol...but truth just the same.

Too often, dating for the sake of dating leads to more trouble than it's worth. In this day of AIDS, etc. be mindful of the potential hazards.

If/when the right person comes along, you'll know. It's an inside knowing. When this happens, you can start making marriage plans almost from day 1.

There are many love at first sight/first date stories that end in together forever after.

Best regards!

Peace.

thanks for your reply.

(imo)You can not know what hot is if you never felt something hot:) You can not learn how to swim without getting wet...

"There are many love at first sight/first date stories that end in together forever after."

I think you have the numbers against you. There are so much difforces these days, its crazy. Im not saying jump in every bed you can.. But a date can be fun.

peace

You can not know what hot is if you never felt something hot:)

Ughm, on behalf of millions who got burned knowing instinctively that they would, I disagree. If you get close enough to the heat that it causes discomfort, I don't think you have to go full throttle and plant your hand in the fire.

You can not learn how to swim without getting wet...

This really makes my point ;+). Love is natural, not learned. You know when it arrives. It's instinctive, just as is love.

I think you have the numbers against you. There are so much difforces these days,

You keep making my point!!! (lol) The divorce rate being so high is in large part because people go out "looking for love"...oftentimes FINDing the illusion of love and not the real thing.

Dating puts people in situations that have more to do with 'having fun' than the seriousness of prayerfully waiting (living your life) for the soulmate (life partner, aka SPOUSE) to manifest.

In the Bible, God blessed Adam with Eve. He appointed this woman for this man as a help meet, not playmate. He ordained the relationship so that Adam would not be alone (Genesis 2:18).

God didn't put 100 women in the garden, telling Adam to pick one/find one. Nope. He appointed (at the right time) the woman. Now, that said, before getting cast out of the Garden of Eden, old Adam blamed God for giving him 'that' woman! (Genesis 3:12)...lol...

Best regards!

Peace.

Cool. Guess, I will have to be patient.

Hi @marvellord!

From the sounds of it , you're still a blessed man...solo....not having to endure the heartache of breaking up...lol...No, seriously! You are a blessed man.

I don't know if you're spiritual; but, when God denies me something that I really, really, really, THINK I want; I know that thing is probably not good for me NOW...

If it's not bad, and is good, then I trust that in Divine Time this 'thing', whatever it may be, will show up when I am genuinely ready/prepared.

I hope you're not down about this. Love is like a rare gem. It's definitely worth the wait. There are many zirconias; but, only the diamond will endure.

Be encouraged! I assure you there is a special forever after in your future. I base this on the premise that God said it is not 'good' for man to be alone...So he created 'wo'-man. (lol) The woman God created for you exists. Patience is a virtue; and worth your wait.

And, hey, remember...when she arrives...even on her grumpiest of days...she is what you pined for....lol!

Be blessed!

Peace.

Thank you very much. I will try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61