News Talk or STEEM Chatter? Ughm, the Latter, Please

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I could talk about POTUS’ battle with his celeb-pal; but, it’s a clear example of why business and friends are a bad mix. Considering his poem about the old woman and the snake, it's quite the 'irony' that he let a person into his inner circle who formerly worked for the campaign of his Democratic opponent. The poem, frequently recited by POTUS, is clearly a metaphor for the fact that the lines of 'loyalty', justice and betrayal get very murky when business-'friendships' come to an end.

I could talk about the bridge in Italy collapsing; but, smh, it just makes me wonder if all the tabloid drama is keeping POTUS on track for rebuilding the national infrastructure. I haven’t heard much about that since the campaign.

I could even talk about the horrendous priest scandal; but, then I’m reminded how anti-God banning men and women from marrying is; and, realize how huge a ‘safe haven’ this religious 'vocation' can be for lascivious living, using God as a ‘front’…smh. And, I’m further reminded how harsh God is towards those who cause His defenseless children to stumble (Matthew 18:6).

I could talk about Steem tanking miserably; but, then I’d have to say it’s all by design; pump it up to let the air back out. I have to say I’m most interested in talking about this; but, it would all simmer down to making it your priority to learn how the Steem engine works. You will be better for it.

But, of all the ‘I coulds’, I will end this post with a reminder that it’s a good idea to keep your passwords in an accessible place. I hadn’t used my OpenLedger account in a while; and did, literally forget the password. This exchange, as many platforms, holds one 100% responsible for this critical piece of information. Thankfully, there’s a .bin file which is a backup for such data. Of course, on retrieving it, I took the time to layer it in other incognito places for future strategic ;+0 transactions.

Best regards.

Peace.

Sort:  

Brother's excellent post, always brother's success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46