Isolation Conversation Grows into Week 2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This post is a continuation of a conversation I started with @steemitdiaries over a week ago.

The original post was @steemitdiaries having a true confession about some things that were buggin’.

I’m including the link to the original thread below.

I received a comment today; and the following is a reply to refresh the discussion on a new/current thread:

My comments are in bold font. Here goes:

so once we break it I never have to see them again! It's a fun challenge.

Fantastic! Now, if someone gets so bold as to spark a conversation, remember the mantra: STRANGER DANGER…lol…but truth!

their comments put me back in my place.

Argh…whoever THEY are…you should push back by being even bolder in your authentic self…Usually, the ‘theys’ never ask your opinion about themselves…Jmho, but they’re so narcissistic that they..ahem…know you approve of everything them…NOT! ;+)

We’ve all encountered such personalities….and sadly, the annoyances about them ultimately outweigh time spent in their presence. It becomes easier to keep them at a comfortable-for-you distance…

i.e. “Wanna meet for coffee?...Ughm, nah…gotta study for a test…

next time…nah I’m feeling like wearing my authentic self…don’t want any opinions to get in the way…lol..

Do that about 10 times and either they will VALUE YOU for you or miss the precious opportunity of being in your space…Every time they slip and ‘insult’ you, put them back at square 1…ten more times of nah…

Truthfully, I’d make a decision of if I wanted the person(s) in my life…If no resonates, then I would just do the inevitable…distance myself, as life’s much too short to be in the company of mean-spirited/judgmental people…(jmho).

I sang in the shower …since I was a kid...

Progresssssssssss!!! (my virtual opera voice)…...Omgoodness….I know this made your family’s heart light/smile…

This is indeed progress…and if singing in the shower refreshes your spirit…keep singing…

Btw, I’m reminded of a neighbor years ago who used to rehearse his operatic scenes, bellowing into the streets from afar…I can still remember the joy of the free gift of hearing live opera. If singing is your thing, sing until someone asks you to ‘cool it’….lol…

having to hide makes me feel like I don't deserve it or I'm being dishonest.

STOPPPPPPPPPP it! (;+) In all truth, the enemy knows what button to push to destroy anything GOoD. (John 10:10)

Getting your ‘feelings’ riled up is one of his basic tactics. If he can make you ‘feeeeeel’ “undeserving or dishonest” then he will keep pinging that bell in your head.

Every time he does you need to be more determined to do the GOoD thing. Consider how many people you will bless by talking to them about what’s buggin’ you on any given day, while helping them relate.

Too many people have no one to talk to about someone who judged them because they chose to wear plaids and stripes in two clashing colors, etc…

You might just be the vessel to lift someone out of the pit of darkness, into the authentic Light!

And, I’m reminded you might just grow your bank account in the process. Remember the enemy wants you wretched and poor. If God is giving you an open door, at least walk through it to see what happens. Remember, the only failure will be if you don’t try.

recently I have been more self aware, and able to push myself without breaking

Hallelujah!...That’s real progress…self-awareness will awaken you to things that are GOoD and things that are enemy attacks.

(sometimes I go too far and it just sets me back)

Life is a journey…Think of over-extending yourself as pushing through a plateau…Those who are on a weight-loss journey will tell you that ultimately, the weight loss will cease for a time (plateau). But, pushing through, continuing the health-improvement journey, before long, they reach another level of strength/progress…thus…no real setbacks…just a natural order of pacing…

Keep being aware…keep challenging yourself…before you know it, you’re a bit less caring about people who really just don’t matter in the big scheme of things.

Recently I have written down goals I plan on working towards, so I'll add youtube channel to the list.

Goals are fabulous. But, they tend to grow cobwebs on paper.

How about:

  • Create a Goals Folder in Documents…

  • Then sub folders…with dates/deadlines for getting started….

  • Each folder will list what needs to be done to accomplish the goal.

  • Pray for the Spirit to let you know when/if it’s something you need to fulfill the goal.

Just make baby steps to get there.

I can respect that. I am so thankful to God that you are growing in what He’s communicating in you…self-awareness…the ability to differentiate between when He’s speaking…OR...when the enemy is trying to squash your spirit down into the pit of HELL.

I'll start learning some basic video editing now to build confidence :)

There are a lot of low-tech how to upload a video on YouTube. I do know the YouTube editing is built in once you upload it.

ASSIGNMENT…in next 5 days:

  • Learn how to, and then claim the Steemit Diaries channel, OR whatever you choose to call your channel.

  • This way, when you do a test video (~2 minutes) you will have the channel all ready to go for the upload.

  • Hit record on your phone and just do a free-style or scripted conversation of what you’d say if you were going to upload a video. Pick a topic and lead in with a question…

Hey guyz…Are you easily bothered by what others think of you?...Well, this channel is my journey on becoming my most authentic self and the progresses and setbacks I incur along the way…

(No camera needed since your vids will be audio only, maybe with ‘slides’ to engage the audience, or just do a selfie-stick walkalong turned towards the landscape…then add in the conversation.)

I really appreciate you taking the time to respond

All by God’s Design for His Purpose.

and the honestly lol, means a lot!

Truly, in that regard the blessing is all mine.

Well, that's it my fellow Steemians. Btw, here’s the link to the original thread:

https://steemit.com/blog/@steemitdiaries/isolation

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64