My First Day Of graduate School!!!! :) :)

in #life8 years ago

I made it through my first day of clinic in graduate school! I started my 2 years towards getting my degree today. ;) The reason why I joined Steemit is to help raise awareness for individuals who are not as fortunate as you or I and need extra help in their day-to-day routine. Whether he/she cannot hear and they want to learn to speak, or certain textures are aversive to he/she and they only eat three foods, or when everything he/she wants to do doesn't go their way, they kick and scream at others around them, the list continues, but I want to share what I have learned to those that may be experiencing hardships in these areas, because the battle is not easy. I hope you will help support my willingness to help others!

#news
#steemit
#school
#speech

Sort:  

beautiful and smart ?? Somebody is a lucky man . Is it Jpiper20?

He's the one :p

Thumbs up! I'm just starting my 5th year in grad school :S
My wife is ready for me to be done :p

I only have to go for 2 years. I can't imagine 5! Go you!!

I'm so proud of you pretty girl !

I was nervous meeting my first client today but it went very well! Thank you :)

Wow, Armstrong! Class of '92 here. Funny story. Back in '91, this group of political science students decided the "pirate" mascot was not politically correct. They decided, and got president, to change mascot to the "Stingrays" (Savannah is on Atlantic coast). Students protested by making t-shirts that said "ASS...Armstrong State Stingrays". They quickly backpedaled and kept the Pirates.

Can not believe I have alumni on here!

CONGRATULATIONS and best wishes in your continued studies.
I wonder what the photo progression will look like on day 100 or more. LOL

It would be cool to take a picture everyday and see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33