You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Have The Basic Right To End Our Lives?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I don't need any so called "authority" to define my rights. I know what they are, and I can not see how some bureaucracy is going to dissuade someone who is momentarily suicidal, but intent on doing so.

If I want to kill myself, I will do it. I need not ask for permission. How many ways can you think that could be accomplished, without someone else's permission? I could easily put a bullet in my head, but that would be selfish, because someone is going to have to clean up the mess.

I understand that there are cases of imminent and painful death that some may wish to avoid. But that is a personal choice.

My point is; Government should have no say in these personal matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44