You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tears for Steem - a true story

in #life7 years ago

Carl,
I can definitely say you've made a difference on Steemit, particularly in my life.
I feel like you stumbled on my account at the very beginning and for some reason saw potential in it and supported me in the comments. You gave me some advice about the direction of my posts and I took it. With that advice you helped me get Curie votes on some of my glass tutorials and the snowball effect of support, both monetary and verbal, began.
Glass blowing is a pretty expensive art to pursue and I'm currently a college student without a lot of extra money, but your belief in me and support through curie has helped me afford and pursue my art. Glass blowing is something I love and because of you I can improve and explore it.
I'm happy to hear that you know like you make a difference on steemit because I've definitely felt the positive impact of your gut feeling towards other people.
Anyway, I'm happy to support you and curie and will be voting for curie. I really appreciate all the hard work you've put in and its great to hear from you in a longer post.

Cheers,
SPC

Sort:  

Thanks so much for leaving this comment. It is so cool to hear that @curie has helped you to continue pursuing glass blowing - you have a real talent there and are a true creative original. I hope you do vote Curie for witness - it is an amazing organization.

Much love - Carl

Curie has my vote! I voted for him once on the witness list, can I use all 30 of my votes on the same account?

Nice! Nope just 1 vote per witness. If you literally have only cast one vote and don't have a clue who any of those other witness names were, you could chose me as your "proxy" meaning your 30 votes would be cast the same way I have cast mine. Which would include Curie, of course, along with a bunch of other great witnesses. Just throwin' it out there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45