You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I wish I'd known when I was 18

in #life8 years ago

I can't believe how many times in my life I thought that I was all set and that things would be like this forever. How many times has life lifted me up only to drop me on my ass. However now in my mid 30's I have two little boys and a wonderful wife that make me look back at the hardships and failures of the past, only to realize that without them I wouldn't have my sons or my wife. It all becomes worth it once you obtain all that you ever wanted.

Sort:  

Yep, I think that too. Although I am now 53 and have a wonderful husband! Hard stuff makes the good stuff stand out.

Hard stuff makes the good stuff stand out.

@dodders007 Very true.

@spartyt That's a great philosophy to have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44