MY CANDY CRUSH SAGA: WILL YOU GIVE UP?

in #life6 years ago

Hello great Steemians

I greet you good day. I bring to you a funny illustration about life’s challenges and what you tend to do to go through. I bring to you the Candy Crush Saga. If you a gamer and game lover, you should have come across the Candy crush game. The game that has hit more than millions of player across the globe, a game that is addictive and you can’t stop when you start playing it. I am one of the many people that loves playing candy crush and I go to bed still thinking about a level I couldn’t pass. I even go as far as taking my candy crush with me when I go bathing and to the toilet..lol! funny isn’t it? The game is so colorful that you would literally want to eat those chewy candies…lol…yeah! You get to see the stripes candy, the rainbow candy, the bomb candy couple with the amazing soothing song for your gaming experience.

Candy crush saga is known for its sweet combos, addictiveness and its endless level, so is life.
Life is beautiful, with lots of beautiful and colourful things giving to us to enjoy this life with. When you started this life, you find out that things were rosy, kind of; because you cry when you need food and you get mamas breast milk, fresh! But as you advance in age and in time, life begin to become tougher, harder. Sometimes in a day you struggle so hard to pass that day, you find it so difficult to focus, it doesn’t mean those goodies or things that makes the life sweet isn’t there, but it’s now very hard to reach. Problems come in form of coated candy, so tempting to fall in, sometimes we fall in and come out and sometimes we get trapped. We get to face much harder problems or issues in our life as we advance, issues that even go on to change phase, changing from one colour to another, from one position to another (transitional problem), you should have faced that kind of problem in your life because for me, I have. When life gives us wood, convert it to chop sticks and use it to your advantage. Just like in candy crush, you are given some power ups to overcome some hard levels, life does too. Life gives us some power ups, equipment to fight some of the problems we are faced with, but most of us still misuse them, we use up our power ups without planning a next move and before you know it, its game over.
when-life-pushes-you-down-get-back-up-and-say-you.jpg
source

I use myself as example, when am face with difficult level on candy crush, I chill, I calculate, I try and try, if am not getting it, I just drop the game and do other things while still thinking of how to go through that level. I go to the toilet with my phone and take a shit while playing my game and within a minute, the level is passed, a level that has been giving me issue for so long, life does that too. How do you tackle difficult situations? Do you struggle and struggle, when you see there is no headway you just abandon that situation or you let it swallow you?

Or you take a chill pill, and think about ways you’ve been handling it wrongly and take another approach in tackling the situation? The lesson here is to never give up in any situation you find yourself. Do you know it takes more of your energy and stress to get angry at something or someone? As you advance, problems and issues arises and they tend to take a toll in your life spam but how you contain them is what matters. Learn to fight issues with life’s power ups, and when you feel you tired and want to throw-in the towel, stop and think “the next step could be my breakthrough”; think of another approach, ask friends for help, they might have faced similar issues, gone through similar levels and excelled.

I play my candy crush when am - Angry - Think of new ideas for a project - Bored - Fun, need to reach the next level - Because I have excess batter…lol Why do you play your candy crush saga and what lesson have you learnt from playing? And if you’ve not tried it, get trying…Holla!

REMEMBER ONE THING, YOU ARE POWERFUL, YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL, YOU ARE A THE MOST VALUABLE PERSON ON THIS PLANET, LET NO ONE OR ISSUE PULL YOU DOWN, YOU CAN'T BE DESTROYED.

Sort:  

LOL. Thanks for entertaining.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49