You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism at the End of the World #8 : Metaphors and how they "Make or Break" you. (Framing Part 2)

in #life7 years ago

Excellent post.

For me the main benefit to learning a second language, finally, after rejecting the idea for all of my early life, was you get a second brain. And that's always handy.

Yes, a whole second brain, a second way of looking at things, a second way of experiencing and creating life.

And that is awesome.

If I could be of help on the Spanish learning channel let me know. I am super fluent, although you know how educated one must be to speak castellano in an educated way.

But I believe I have plenty to offer newcomers, although a shocking aussie accent, that impides conversation with low patience listeners sometimes.

Anyhow, impressive post dude, or awesome as you would say.

Sort:  

Exactly! You get a second brain. That's a great way to put it! I feel like a different person when I speak different languages. I think the different languages allowed me to really reach my true potential because I created myself in those other language and made a blueprint for who I wanted to be and then brought that person back to my native English self.

Join the chat for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65