You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On work, relocation, and when it doesn't go to plan

in #life5 years ago

1$? Let's go to 10$ already!

But seriously, they screwed up big time and they better call you with a REALLY good offer soon! Until then it's more and more scraping, and that sucks, it has been like that for so long now. I think many of us could use a breather right about now :-)

Fingers crossed for the cool thing that's not SF4 :D I was happy to join a London meetup two weeks ago and have another one in Aachen this weekend - wh00p! It's all survival until the 'real thing' :')

Sort:  

We have never been to $10, but alright :D

If I get another offer I might have to haggle the contract a little - salary+perks to see how guilty they are feeling. It's a business though, so probably no guilt at all!

Meet-ups are sweet, I'm glad you are making time for them. This one is on my doorstep as it turns out :D

:D Yes, make them feel guilty :P You can always try to have at least some moving costs in advance 'because last time I made costs for nothing' ;-)

Enjoy the meet-up on your doorstep! Sounds fun! :D

Yes exactly - I'm not coming over unless you cover it all based on last time!

I shall do that, thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55