On account of smoking

in #life6 years ago


Here I am on my third attempt to get used to vaping, hoping to quit smoking tobacco for good. The first time was about a year ago and I lasted for at least 2 months until I started smoking again. The second attempt lasted for a week which was pretty bad considering it was my second try.

I started smoking tobacco at my first semester in college. I was about 16 years old back then. A close friend of mine introduced me to drinking booze and smoking tobacco. Drinking was not a problem for me because I did not have a constant need for it in my body, but tobacco was different. The first cigarette I smoked was Lucky Strike, the green variant of it. It had this strong, bitter taste with a little menthol kick to it. I immediately became hooked to it because I loved the taste of it. Little did I know, that slender white stick of leaves will become my longest lasting addiction.

I got introduced to smoking when the semester was about to end and it was time for me to go back to my province. Smoking was a big taboo in our house unless you are already have a job. Since I had no means of smoking back home, I decided to “quit”.

It was yet the start of another semester, I thought I have given up smoking for good after the semestral break. I was completely wrong. I can’t recall how I transitioned from smoking menthols to smoking Marlboro Reds. One stick a day became two, and two became four. I was smoking so much that I did not realize I was buying a pack a day.

I MADE A BIG MISTAKE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74