American Breakfast VS. English Breakfast

in #life7 years ago

In my many travels to the United Kingdom over the years I have been blessed with the discovery of many unique differences and although some very slight, I find it very very cool, one region of the worlds take on something vs another.    Right now im gonna go into breakfast!!!

Typical American Breakfast

2 Eggs 

2 Bacon or Sausage links

Hashbrowns

2 Slices Toast


Full English Breakfast

2 slices Bacon

2 sausages

2 Eggs

Beans

Hashbrowns

Grilled Tomato & Mushrooms

I am a lover of breakfast in all its many forms, but there is nothing like the comfort of the standard American Breakfast, that is untill you are introduced to a Full English.   The add of the beans was strange to me when I first saw it and was very skeptical but mixed with english bacon and sausage the beans are a must, and go surprisingly well.   I am also a huge fan of the grilled tomato and mushrooms.   The tomato adds just enough flavor with the eggs and hashbrowns I dont even need ketchup on my plate, and im normally a ketchup drencher. 

A few nods to the American breakfast would have to be our hashbrowns,  I have yet to have an English Breakfast without the pre packaged and shaped hashbrown squares, which I do love dont get me wrong, but a well cooked american hashbrown or country potato is just divine in moments of breakfast cravings.   I also enjoy have the options of pancakes so readily available for the American Breakfast, where as English breakfast hasnt caught on to that one yet.  

Do you Prefer American or English Breakfast??

What is your all time favorite Breakfast food??


Sort:  

All my life, I prefer American breakfast. Although where I live we eat breakfast much lighter. An American or English breakfast I can take 1 or 2 times a week. But I love having breakfast like this!

American Breakfast is more familiar to me. Over here in Nigeria, Flakes or Bread and Egg is more of a weekday breakfast for us. On weekends....its a different story. lol

Best of both worlds? English breakfast with American hashbrowns! Maybe the crispy American bacon. I'm not sure which tastes better. Now I'm hungry!

yeah the bacon is so different in both places they are both really nice, at first i missed the american style bacon but the british bacon has def grown on me, I am with you on the crispy factor, american bacon is much crispier

I normally eat something like two eggs, or an eggie-in-the-basket, or a smoothy with a cup of spinach two bananas peanut butter and a cup of frozen berries. :D

upvoted
@shayne

now that sounds good to me as well very healthy

Yum, they both seem quite tasty! When I have to get up early in the morning though, there is no way I would be able to eat this! All I can eat is a bit of yoghurt then. Preferably with some fresh blueberries :D

honestly when i do eat breakfast its normally around lunch or dinner time so I am totally with you there, I cant seem to each much in the wee hours

Yes, exactly :D
When I get up at my own time, I start the morning with a cup of tea and just get some yoghurt and muesli about an hour after. I think I would actually prefer these English or American breakfasts for lunch!

with you on that my friend, hard to eat much in the mornings. I am seeing a lot of people feel that way as well.

Wow, ymmmmii..

I am ready to abandon the American breakfast for the English breakfast! I love beans, mushrooms, and tomatoes!

its pretty damn good

I have never tried for breakfast though! Maybe I can get the gf to make it tomorrow morning!

scrambled eggs , roasted bread with margarine and an orange juice , YUMMY

Eating Bacon and Sausage, I can't stop. The smell of bacon in the morning is just too tempting

i love it both ways :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87