My morning routine with tips n tricks to keep me going!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I like to shower and then sit at my home office, to check email,  Steemit, and markets before I head over to work. However I do try  to dedicate at least 30 minutes to my self before actually hitting the daily stuf.

The most important part of your day is when you wake up, your morning routine can give you everything you need to be successful all day. 

You can choose to stay in your bed and turn the alarm off again and again or try these steps or even a few of them. I have no strict law that I need to follow them, I also believe in things flowing so just try out a few :)

1. Wash your teeth: One of the first things you should do when you wake up is brush your teeth. While you sleep, your mouth produces less saliva and dries. Unfortunately, with that amount of saliva the number of bacteria increases. One of the best things you can do when you wake up is to take two minutes to brush your teeth and tongue to get rid of nighttime bacteria.

2. Drink  water: Just as your mouth is dry, the rest of your body and your brain need to hydrate after sleeping. After you have cleaned your mouth, you should drink a large glass of water. I'd rather do it after brushing my teeth just because I do not like the idea of ​​drinking water and carrying a lot of bacteria into my system.

3. Meditate:  For a for 5 - 10 minutes. This is a good way to start the day with a clear and calm mind. 

4. Focus: The key is the intention behind the action. In meditation I am deliberately trying to introduce some silence into my brain. I do not focus on actions, thoughts, to-do lists or anything other than my breathing.

I set the alarm on my phone and during that time I try to think of all the things I have to do in the day. This has nothing to do with seeing my calendar, but ordering my priorities. The point is to sort all my earrings of the day and set mental goals before I leave. I think how I want my day to be so that when I go to bed at night I can look back on my achievements and intend to have better results tomorrow.

5. Exercise: Exercising is very important for success. It is not about having the perfect body, but moving it to exercise your brain and your ideas. I try to dedicate some time to exercise. 

6. Stretch: After you move, stretch yourself! As we age we are less flexible. You should avoid stress at all costs by taking two minutes to stretch and increase the flexibility of your body and mind.

After those six steps you'll be ready to jump into the shower and start your day. You will have the flexibility, mental acuity and strength to face the day! 

What do you guys think? Do you guys have a routine?

Have a great day!

Sort:  

I find this very misleading. The image shows a cup of coffee. I can't find any reference to a cup of coffee in the article. Is there no place for the sacred beverage in your morning routine? Say it isn't so!

;o)

Okay, an acceptable alternative.

Maybe it's a large mug of steeming hot water.

lol... what's the point?
That would be doubly misleading.

HAHA Ups!

Good catch Joe :)

I do have a routine. similar but I must add number 1 and first thing. Very good advise to those who are just flailing about in their daily lives, I think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99