You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Investigates: Why Are So Many Amongst The Severely Sick, Injured And Maimed Smiling At The Hildebrand Clinic?

in #life8 years ago

What a beautiful article! I'm a volunteer for the HORIZONS: Perspectives in Psychedelics conference here in NYC every year and one of the founders is a practicing psychologist, Neil M. Goldsmith, Ph.D.. In his book "Psychedelic Healing: The Promise of Entheogens for Psychotherapy and Spiritual Development" he tells the story of when he was starting out and 2 different inpatient psychiatric clinics he did stints at and the difference the grounds, walls and basically everything you talk about here made! This made my day, thank you :)

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks a lot for your kind words. This is an experience that I'm living through right now and I love what I'm learning because of it. I've met some amazing people while visiting the clinic. My mother-in-law will be there for 2 months so I'll have the chance to interact with more of the patients. I really appreciate you visiting my article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72