You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it possible to not be driven by need?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I appreciate you exploring these questions. I believe it is not only possible to transcend base instincts but that it is in the human imperative. I believe that the goal of human development is maturity and that when developing toward this everything else falls into place. Currently researching and writing for future articles about this.

Sort:  

As far as sexual abuse I bore a child fathered by a rapist, grew up with an evangelical closet self-hating gay preacher father who hated women (he hated everyone) and who also tried to kill me. I was taken away from him by the authorities (doctors at the the hospital). I may never recover from C-PTSD which I live with debilatating symptoms on an almost daily basis (it is a serious illness) but I can still develop toward maturity and not react to my illness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44